SMA WARRIORS WANT TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

For all children suffering from SMA, Spinal Muscular Atrophy

IMG_6493.JPG
5467.png

WHO ARE WE AND WHAT WE DO ?

Help families get the USD 2'100'000.- needed to purchase the medication Zolgensma, which will save babies' lives everywhere in the world.

SMA Warriors was founded in 2021 and counts on its members to help get the necessary funding for families with children suffering from Spinal Muscular Atrpophy, SMA, in Switzerland and abroad. Our work consists of finding funds for the digital piggy banks of each child, by organizing events and communicating on the subject of Zolgensma, the most expensive medication in the world. This gene therapy sold by Novartis costs over CHF 2'000'000 (2.1 million USD) and must be administered to small children before they reach 21 Kg. Contact us to find out how you can contribute to saving these small children that are suffering from SMA.

unnamed (5).jpg

HOW CAN WE HELP

Communicate regarding a particular case until receiving the medication

1.

FOCUSING ON A BABY

At a given time, our association focuses on a baby for whom the situation is even more critical than for others. All the communication is centered around him / her so that donators and members can personify their actions. So to say, the baby is under the spotlight.

2.

FINDING THE FUNDS

We organize virtual piggy banks, reach out to our friends and contacts, to companies and associations, in order to receive a large number of micro donations. We also encourage our members to organize events and campaigns (such as sponsoring during sport competitions, auctions, etc.)

3.

INCREASING AWARENESS

One of our objectives is to guarantee access to the Zolgensma medication for all children affected by SMA, without putting parents through the fear that their child will become too heavy to receive treatment. We wish to act directly towards insurance companies and towards Novartis. 

4.

ACTIONS

Sport, cultural, and charity associations can contact us at any time to organize events or campaigns in order to help the child that is currently under the spotlight.

Ksawery2.jpg

William James

"Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does. "

NEWS

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

CONTACT US

Thanks for your message!

SMA WARRIORS S'ENGAGE

Pour tous les enfants atteints d'amyotrophie spinale musculaire ou SMA

Aujourd'hui, un traitement existe pour guérir de la maladie, mais il n'est pas accessible pour les familles et des enfants meurent alors qu'ils peuvent être sauvés par UNE SEULE TRANSFUSION !

"Comment une piqûre pour soigner des bébés peut coûter 2 millions de francs"
RTS info - 9 février 2020

Ksawery1.jpg
Kubus.jpg
Maciek.jpg

QUELS SONT LES BUTS DE NOTRE ASSOCIATTION ?

Soutenir les familles pour récolter les CHF 2'000'000.- pour l'achat du Zolgensma qui sauvera la vie de leur bébé partout dans le monde

Fondé en 2021, SMA Warriors peut compter sur ses membres pour récolter des fonds pour soutenir les familles d'enfants atteints d'amyotrophie spinale musculaire, SMA, de Suisse ou d'ailleurs. Notre travail consiste à faire grimper les cagnottes de chaque enfant en organisant des actions et en communiquant autour du Zolgensma, le traitement le plus cher du monde. Ce traitement de thérapie génique commercialisé par Novartis coûte plus de CHF 2'000'000.- et doit être transfusé aux bébés avant qu'ils n'atteignent 21 kg. Contactez-nous pour savoir comment contribuer à sauver les enfants souffrant de SMA.

Crowd Cheering

QUE POUVONS-NOUS FAIRE ?

Attirer l'attention autour d'une situation particulière jusqu'à l'obtention du traitement

1.

MISE EN LUMIÈRE D'UN BÉBÉ

Un bébé dont la situation est encore plus critique que les autres, peu importe son origine, est mis au centre de l'attention de l'association. Toute la communication est centrée sur lui/elle afin que les donateurs et les membres puissent personnifier leurs actions. Nous sommes en contact avec les parents et les bénévoles proches de la famille pour les soutenir.

2.

RÉCOLTE DE FONDS

Nous organisons des collectes d'argent, nous sollicitons nos proches et contacts, nos entreprises pour obtenir des micro-dons, en très grand nombre. Nous organisons également des actions (sponsoring de compétitions sportives, ventes aux enchères, etc.).

3.

SENSIBILISATION

L'un de nos objectifs est de garantir la  l'accès au Zolgensma pour tous les enfants atteints de la SMA, sans que les parents doivent vivre dans la peur que leur enfant prenne du poids et ne puisse plus bénéficier du traitement. 

4.

ACTIONS

Les organismes sportifs, culturels ou de loisirs, ainsi que les clubs caritatifs peuvent sans autre nous contacter pour l'organisation d'évènements ou concours en faveur du bébé mis en lumière.

William James

« Agissez comme si ce que vous faites fait une différence. Cela en fait une. »

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

NOUS CONTACTER

IBAN CH3500 2602 6015 1731 01D

BIC UBSWCHZH80A

©2021 par SMA Warriors. Créé avec Wix.com